KXIP vs GL Predictions : Who will win the match?

KXIP vs GL Predictions

In IPL 2017, KXIP and GL will play against each other on Sunday 7th May at Holkar cricket stadium in Indore. KXIP have played 10 matches so far winning 5 of them. Also, KXIP will have to win almost all their remaining matches to ensure a place in playoffs. KXIP have won their last match against RCB on Friday 5th May by 19 runs to keep their playoff hopes alive. GL have played 11 matches so far winning just 3 matches and have already been eliminated from the tournament. Even though the remaining matches are inconsequential for GL but they will be certainly looking to enjoy themselves and play to boost their confidence. Lastly, indetail KXIP vs GL Predictions.
Tournament Name: Indian Premier League 2017.
Match Kings XI Punjab vs Gujarat Lions Date : Sunday 7th May 2017.Time 8 PM IST Venue: Holkar Cricket Stadium Indore.

KXIP Performance analysis

KXIP have had a pretty inconsistent IPL 2017 winning just 4 out of their 9 matches. They had started off well winning their first 2 matches at home but lost their way in subsequent matches. KXIP have won only 2 match playing away matches. KXIP have scored an average of 153 runs in their 10 matches so far while conceding 141 runs to the opposition. Kings XI have won 3 out of their 4 matches while chasing the targets. Despite having some of the finest foreign players in the batting order, KXIP have struggled in this department barring Hashim Amla who has scored 316 runs in 9 matches. Players like Glenn Maxwell and Miller have not had a great tournament batting wise. Maxwell has only scored 199 runs in 10 matches. Manan Vohra and Shaun Marsh have had just a single noteworthy innings.
KXIP bowling attack does not inspire any confidence as it lacks the wicket taking ability. None of the bowlers have been able to take quick wickets to rock the opposition. Sandeep Sharma is the leading wicket taker for Kings XI with 11 wickets from 8 matches. The economy rate of the bowlers for Punjab has also not been impressive with most of the bowlers conceding runs at more than 8 runs per over. Indian bowlers like Mohit Sharma, Axar Patel and Ishant Sharma have not had much impact on the tournament. KXIP is certain to win KXIP vs GL Predictions.

Gujarat Lions performance analysis

GL have had a forgettable IPL 2017 winning just 3 matches out of their 11 matches. Despite having some of the finest players in the squad like McCullum, S Raina and A Finch they could not play as a team unit. GL have won 2 out of their 3 matches away winning just a single match at their home ground. Lions have also won all their matches chasing the targets. GL have scored an average of 172 runs while conceded an average of 175 runs to the opposition teams. S Raina has had another consistent IPL scoring 395 runs in 11 matches. B McCullum and D Kartik also scored crucial runs at a strike rate of over 140 runs.Smith have not had the best of the tournaments.
GL bowling attack could not inspire any confidence with the exception of Andrew Tye who picked up 12 wickets from 6 matches. Lions don’t have the strongest of bowling attacks with Indian bowlers like R Jadeja has not picked up many wickets. The economy rates of the bowlers also have been on the higher side with most of the bowlers conceding runs at 9-10 runs per over.

KXIP vs GL Predictions

KXIP vs GL Predictions Head to Head.

KXIP have played GL 3 times since IPL 2016 seasons.Win loss record KXIP 2/3 (66%) and GL 1/3 (33%).Indore will be hosting its first match between these 2 teams in IPL. Firstly, Murali Vijay scored 97 runs in 2 matches for KXIP vs GL in IPL 2016. Also, Axar Patel picked up 4 wickets in 2 matches including a hat trick vs GL in IPL 2016. Highest score between KXIP vs GL is 188 by KXIP in IPL 2017.


Lastly, Starting XI for Punjab-, Hashim Amla, Martin Guptill, Shaun Marsh, Manan Vohra, Wriddhiman Saha, Glenn Maxwell, Axar Patel, Mohit Sharma, Varun Aaron, Sandeep Sharma, T Natarajan.

At last, Predicted starting XI for Gujarat Lions: Dwayne Smith Brendon McCullum, Suresh Raina, Dinesh Kartik, Aaron Finch, Ravindra Jadeja, Ishan Kishan, James Faulkner, Pradeep Sangwan, Basil Thampi, Ankit Soni.

Add a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked *