RCB vs KXIP Predictions | KXIP have advantage in do or die game.

RCB vs KXIP Predictions: Match Preview.

Who will win RCB vs KXIP Predictions IPL match.
RCB will face off against KXIP on Friday 5th May at Chinnaswamy stadium Bengaluru. They  have played 11 matches winning merely 2 matches and thereby have already been eliminated from IPL 2017. RCB lost their last match against MI by 5 wickets on Monday 1st May despite an improved batting performance. KXIP have had 9 matches so far in IPL 2017 winning 4 out of those. They were outgunned by Warner special in previous match against SRH. KXIP will have to win most of their remaining 5 matches if they are to qualify for playoffs. Below are RCB vs KXIP Predictions.
Name: Indian Premier League 2017. Match Name: Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Kings XI Punjab Predictions Date: Friday 5th May 2017 Time Local Time 20: 00 IST. Stadium: Chinnaswamy Stadium Bengaluru.

RCB vs KXIP Predictions

RCB vs KXIP Predictions Head to Head.

Firstly RCB have played against KXIP 7 times since IPL 2014. Overall Win-loss record RCB 3/7 (43%), KXIP 4/7 (57%). In last 3 matches played at Chinnaswamy RCB have an edge winning 2/3 matches against KXIP. RCB vs KXIP, Highest total 226 runs in IPL 2015 at Bangalore, 1st innings RCB vs KXIP, lowest total 121 runs (17 overs) in IPL 2011 at Dharamshala. Also, RCB vs KXIP, last 5 match results W L W WL

5th May Pitch Report Chinnaswamy : RCB vs KXIP Pitch Predictions.

Chinnaswamy pitch has been a batting friendly wicket with high scores witnessed over the years. Also the highest and the lowest scores at Bengaluru are 248 and 104 respectively in IPL 2016 which happened in the same match RCB vs GL. First of all Average first Innings score in 14 matches since IPL 2016 is 182 runs while in the second innings it is 158 runs. Also highest runs chased 191 by RCB vs RPS and DD vs RCB in IPL 2016. Virat Kohli and Chris Gayle hit 8 sixes each in the last match played between RCB and KXIP at Chinnaswamy in IPL 2016.

RCB vs KXIP Predictions .5th May Toss Predictions.

Teams winning the toss usually look to field first at Chinnaswamy stadium. Since IPL 2016 RCB are quite unlucky winning the toss on 4/14 occasions at Chinnaswamy. First of all RCB have won 6/14 (42%) matches played at Chinnaswamy. Teams winning the toss have fielded first on 10/14 (71%) occasions winning 7/10 (70%) matches doing so. In 11/14 day night encounters Teams winning the toss have won on 7/11 (63%) matches.

Who will win RCB vs KXIP Predictions.

First of all RCB look to be the favourites against KXIP looking at the strength of the 2 teams.

RCB 65%   KXIP 35%

RCB Predicted Starting XI and Stats

RCB had quite a successful IPL 2016 winning (56%) matches finishing runners up in the finals. They have made some changes to their squad without changing some of the core players from last year. However injuries to key players like Virat Kohli and KL Rahul has meant RCB have been forced to make some changes in playing XI. RCB Strength: Kedar Jadhav seems to be only positive for RCB batting. RCB Weakness – Batting order is a complete failure this season. Also Lack of potency in bowling line up.  IPL fantasy players – Kedar Jadhav and Virat Kohli AB De Villiers had scored 687 runs from 16 matches in IPL 2016.
Finally . Predicted starting XI for RCB: Virat Kohli, Mandeep Singh, AB De Villiers, Kedar Jadhav Shane Watson, Stuart Binny, Pawan Negi, Adam Milne, Samuel Badree, Yuzvendra Chahal, Sreenath Aravind.

KXIP predicted starting XI and stats.

KXIP have had a mixed bag as far as IPL 2017 is concerned winning 4/9 matches. This leaves a lot for the KXIP to do in the remaining 5 matches.
Strength- Hashim Amla has scored 315 runs in 8 matches. Sandeep Sharma has picked up 11 wickets in 8 matches. Weakness- Lack of support from middle order batting. Also no real firepower in fast bowling.
Players to watch out- Glenn Maxwell and Hashim Amla. Star Impact- Axar Patel had picked up 13 wickets from 14 matches in IPL 2016. Murali Vijay had scored 453 runs from 14 matches in IPL 2016.
Finally Starting XI for Punjab-, Martin Guptill, Manan Vohra, Shaun Marsh, Eoin Morgan, Glenn Maxwell, Wriddhiman Saha, Axar Patel, Anureet Singh, Mohit Sharma, KC Cariappa. Ishant Sharma.

Add a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked *